top of page

The 1st Annual Madrid Film Festival

Thanks & Congratulations!

We​ want to thank everyone who participated in the 1st Annual Madrid Film Festival. Whether you submitted a film, won an award or had the pleasure of watching the 27 films that were shown, we appreciate your enthusiastic response to this initial effort. We want next year's festival to continue to showcase local filmmakers and the incredible talent we have. 


We encourage everyone to consider creating a film for next year's festival. This year we received 44 entries ranging in length from 30 minutes to less than 3 minutes, so opportunity awaits for anyone interested. Start thinking and planning now!

1st Annual Madrid Film Festival Award Winners

Best Director: Devon Ludilow, The Love that would Not Die

Best Production: Shotgun

Best Personal Essay: The Pool

Best Drama: Apotheosis

Best Performance: Clint Obenchain, Pareidolia

Best Ensemble Cast: Kelly Ann Zwager, Tight Shoe Blues

Best Poetic Film: 3 Minute Eggs

Best Documentary: Blue Flys Away

Best Comedy: The Aftermath

Friday Audience Choice Award: Cerrillos Dialogs

Saturday Audience Choice Award: Tight Shoe Blues

Le Palme d’Coal: Apotheosis

bottom of page